Tenth Post: Learned Something New

When shooting my photos for faux ads I was up on a really sunny hill.  I put a little bit more trust in my lighting meter than I normally do and unfortunately a lot of my negatives turned out really white.  Normally, I change the exposure time and aperture a lot to make sure I get the type of contrast I want.  I don’t know why, but I decided to just go with what the meter says.  I learned not to always trust my meter and be sure to switch the exposure up a bit to get a few different types of contrast.  Luckily I can put a filter over the negative and still hopefully get a good print.  And also luckily I got a few shots that had great contrast.  Never again will I use the same exposure for almost all of my shots!

Leave a Reply

