Twenty-fourth Post: Contemporary Influences

why: I get a type of wonderland story with this photo.  I feel like the person should be jumping from the pavement into the clouds to a weird wonderland.  It’s kind of angsty too, just because whenever I see a picture where someone is wearing converse I think angst.  I love how the clouds go through the entire photo, even with that you don’t necessarily get the idea of a double exposure because it goes so well with the imperfections in the pavement.  And even though I know it’s a double exposure I still see the hole in the pavement where someone should be jumping through.

links: Here is a link to the photo and a link to the photographer’s flickr.

Leave a Reply

